SOS | Delivering a World of Health and Hope.
Our Boards

Our Boards

Our Board of Directors is the SOS governing body, responsible for overseeing the fiduciary and strategic direction of the organization. This group represents a broad cross section of the community, and is united by a passion for creating a healthier planet and a healthier world. Members serve without compensation.

Board of Directors

Jim Perry (Chair) – Senior Vice President, Brown-Forman Corporation

Bethany Hodge MD MPH (Vice Chair) – Norton Children’s Medical Group, Pediatric Hospitalist Division; Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics; Director of the Global Education Office (GEO) and Distinction in Global and Public Health Track, University of Louisville School of Medicine

Peter Diakov (Secretary) – Assistant VP and Associate University Counsel, University of Louisville

Jodi Bibb – Executive Director Strategic Clients, GE Healthcare

Richard W. “Dick” Deats, Jr. – Retired, Corporate Transportations Systems Manager, UPS Airlines

Christopher Graff – System VP Financial Operations, Baptist Health

Cindy Gueltzow – Vice President Supply Chain Services, Baptist Health

James R. “Jamie” Hendon – Director, The Hendon Group

V. Faye Jones – Senior Associate Vice President for Diversity and Equity, University of Louisville

Mike Lorch – Regional Vice President Supply Chain Services, Anthem

Kevin Potts, MD, MBA – University of Louisville, Associate Professor, Dept. of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

K. Thomas Reichard, M.D. – Retired, Orthopedic Surgeon

Jeff Simonec – President, UPS Worldport

SOS Advisory Board

Mark Carter – Commissioner Kentucky Department of Aviation, Commonwealth of Kentucky Transportation Cabinet

Nick D’Andrea – Vice President Government Relations, UPS

Dr. Steven Goldberg – President, Bricolage Health Partners, Inc.

Dr. Lori Stewart Gonzalez – President, Ohio University

David James – Deputy Mayor of Emergency Services, Louisville Metro Government

Tad Myre – Partner, Wyatt Tarrant & Combs, LLC

Scott Watkins – Senior Vice President Operations, Norton Healthcare

SOS Is Proudly MedSurplus Alliance MSA Accredited           SOS Is A BBB Accredited Charity